National Association of Attorneys General

National Association of Attorneys General National Association of Attorneys General

Eastern Region Meeting

Andy Wright

NAGTRI Program Counsel
(202) 326-6257 |

Erika Rudiger

Senior Membership and Meetings Coordinator
(202) 326-6252 |

  • Registration
    Online registration is now closed.
  • Hotel Information
    Sheraton Boston Hotel
  • Agenda at a Glance
    Draft Agenda Available
  • Eastern Region Meeting
    Boston, Massachusetts

    Sept. 26-27, 2019

    Attorneys General Maura Healey and T.J. Donovan, co-chairs of the NAAG Eastern Region, invite you to join them in Boston, Massachusetts on Sept. 26-27, 2019, for the NAAG Eastern Region Meeting on Clean Energy. The meeting will bring together state energy officials, energy industry representatives, policy leaders and practitioners in clean energy, and attorneys general from New England and the Mid-Atlantic to discuss state and regional leadership on clean energy.

    The conference will include panels, presentations, and speakers focused on the development of Atlantic offshore wind, electric vehicles, and the expansion of the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative (RGGI) model to the transportation sector. This first-of-its-kind NAAG meeting provides an opportunity to enhance coordination around shared goals to increase renewable energy investments in our states and promote needed decarbonization initiatives at the state, regional, and national level. Confirmed speakers include former EPA Administrator Gina McCarthy and former U.S. Secretary of Energy Ernest Moniz.

    The meeting will kick off Thursday, Sept. 26 with an evening reception at Back Bay Social and programming is set to begin Friday, Sept. 27 at the Sheraton Boston Hotel.

    Who's My AG?

    Find the attorney general who represents you.

    Meetings & Trainings

    Stay informed of NAAG meetings and the NAGTRI trainings we offer.

    AG Spotlight

    Tim Fox, Montana Attorney General

    Tim Fox, the Montana attorney general, has worked in public service since 1990.