National Association of Attorneys General

National Association of Attorneys General National Association of Attorneys General

Charities Enforcement and Training Fund Committee

The Charities Enforcement and Training Fund Committee was established in 2019 as a NAAG special committee. Its mission is to disseminate grant funds. The committee consists of three attorneys general who evaluate grant requests and determine grant recipients. The committee members are appointed by the NAAG president and approved by the NAAG Executive Committee. To be on this committee, it is also a requirement to be on the NAAG Charities Committee.

Grant funds can be used for the following:

  • To pay for expenses relating to the investigation and litigation of civil and criminal cases involving charitable assets, charitable organizations and/or charitable solicitations including but not limited to potential violations of state and federal consumer protection laws and state charitable registration laws. Illustrative examples include, but are not limited to, travel costs, expert witness and consulting fees, expenses associated with document review platforms, and other routine costs.
  • To pay for training and educational programming made available to both the attorneys general and National Association of State Charity Officials (NASCO) members, including but not limited to the annual NAAG/NASCO Charities Conference. For scholarship recipients to any program or training, the number of non-attorney general recipients shall not exceed twenty-five percent (25%) of the total number of potential recipients.


  • Attorney General Gordon MacDonald (NH), Chair
  • Attorney General Aaron D. Ford (NV)
  • Attorney General Herbert H. Slatery, III (TN)

     NAAG Staff Contact: Abby Stempson: (202) 320-2902

Who's My AG?

Find the attorney general who represents you.

Meetings & Trainings

Stay informed of NAAG meetings and the NAGTRI trainings we offer.

AG Spotlight

Peter F. Neronha, Rhode Island Attorney General

Peter F. Neronha is the attorney general of Rhode Island.