National Association of Attorneys General

National Association of Attorneys General National Association of Attorneys General

Volkswagen Settlement Fund Committee

Volkswagen Settlement Fund Committee

The Volkswagen Settlement Fund Committee was established in 2016 as a NAAG special committee. Its mission is to disseminate grant funds initially received from the Volkswagen settlement, with funds from other matters being subsequently added, to state and territorial attorneys general offices. The committee consists of three attorneys general who evaluate grant requests and determine grant recipients. The committee members are appointed by the NAAG president and approved by the NAAG Executive Committee. To be on this committee, it is also a requirement to be on the NAAG Executive Committee.

Grant funds to an attorney general’s office are used for consumer protection oversight, training and enforcement. 

  • Attorney General Lawrence Wasden (ID)
  • Attorney General Lynn Fitch (MS)
  • Attorney General Josh Stein (NC)

    NAAG Staff Contact: Abigail Stempson, (202) 320-2902

Who's My AG?

Find the attorney general who represents you.

Meetings & Trainings

Stay informed of NAAG meetings and the NAGTRI trainings we offer.

AG Spotlight

Peter F. Neronha, Rhode Island Attorney General

Peter F. Neronha is the attorney general of Rhode Island.