National Association of Attorneys General

National Association of Attorneys General National Association of Attorneys General

Civil Rights Committee

Mission Statement 

The purpose of the Civil Rights Committee is to address civil rights issues relating to political, educational, social and economic equality which may be of mutual interest to the various states and member jurisdictions; to facilitate a free exchange of ideas and views regarding civil rights issues; to provide educational and training opportunities for attorneys regarding both the appropriate enforcement of civil rights laws as well as the defense of civil rights claims made against client agencies; and to disseminate information on updates, emerging issues and best practices in the civil rights arena.

Committee Membership

  • Attorney General Curtis T. Hill Jr. (IN), Co-Chair
  • Attorney General TJ Donovan (VT), Co-Chair
  • Attorney General William Tong (CT)
  • Attorney General Karl A. Racine (DC)
  • Attorney General Dana Nessel (MI)
  • Attorney General Aaron Ford (NV)
  • Attorney General Letitia A. James (NY)
  • Attorney General Denise N. George (VI)
  • Attorney General Bob Ferguson (WA)

    NAAG Staff Contact: Ari Telisman, (202) 326-6026

Who's My AG?

Find the attorney general who represents you.

Meetings & Trainings

Stay informed of NAAG meetings and the NAGTRI trainings we offer.

AG Spotlight

Herbert H. Slatery III, Tennessee Attorney General

Herbert H. Slatery III was sworn in as the attorney general for the state of Tennessee in October 2014.