National Association of Attorneys General

National Association of Attorneys General National Association of Attorneys General

Energy and Environment Committee

Mission Statement

The purpose of the Energy & Environment Committee is to provide a medium where chief legal officers of the states and other jurisdictions have the ability to explore ideas and exchange views; to help facilitate collaboration and partnerships among local, state, and/or federal partners; to assist the Committee to achieve its selected objectives; to provide training opportunities to our members that increase their ability to communicate on issues affecting the energy industry and the value of environmental protections; to improve the quality of their legal services; and to conduct research and disseminate information on industry updates, practices, and standards.

Committee Membership

  • Attorney General Kevin Clarkson (AK), Co-Chair
  • Attorney General Maura Healey (MA), Co-Chair
  • Attorney General Jeff Landry (LA)
  • Attorney General Brian Frosh (MD)
  • Attorney General Dana Nessel (MI)
  • Attorney General Wayne Stenehjem (ND)
  • Attorney General Jason Ravnsborg (SD)

    NAAG Staff Contact: Bereket Tesfu, (202) 326-6269

Who's My AG?

Find the attorney general who represents you.

Meetings & Trainings

Stay informed of NAAG meetings and the NAGTRI trainings we offer.

AG Spotlight

Doug Peterson, Nebraska Attorney General

Doug Peterson is the attorney general of Nebraska.