National Association of Attorneys General

National Association of Attorneys General National Association of Attorneys General

Attorneys General 2010 Election Results

The following Attorneys General of the states and one territory were elected or re-elected to office yesterday, Nov. 2, 2010. The term begins in January 2011.

Alabama – Luther Strange (R)

Arizona – Tom Horne (R)

Arkansas – Incumbent Dustin McDaniel (D)

California – Steve Cooley (R) and Kamala Harris (D) - too close to call at press time

Colorado – Incumbent John Suthers (R)

Connecticut – George Jepsen (D)

Delaware – Incumbent Joseph R. “Beau” Biden, III (D)

Florida – Pam Bondi (R)

Georgia – Sam Olens (R)

Guam – Lenny Rapadas (no political affiliation)

Idaho – Incumbent Lawrence Wasden (R)

Illinois – Incumbent Lisa Madigan (D)

Iowa – Incumbent Tom Miller (D)

Kansas – Derek Schmidt (R)

Maryland – Incumbent Doug Gansler (D)

Massachusetts – Incumbent Martha Coakley (D)

Michigan – Bill Schuette (R)

Minnesota – Incumbent Lori Swanson (D)

Nebraska – Incumbent Jon Bruning (R)

Nevada – Incumbent Catherine Cortez Masto (D)

New Mexico – Incumbent Gary King (D)

New York – Eric Schneiderman (D)

North Dakota – Incumbent Wayne Stenehjem (R)

Ohio – Mike DeWine (R)

Oklahoma – Scott Pruitt (R)

Rhode Island – Peter Kilmartin (D)

South Carolina – Alan Wilson (R)

South Dakota – Incumbent Marty Jackley (R)

Texas – Incumbent Greg Abbott (R)

Vermont – Incumbent William Sorrell (D)

Wisconsin – Incumbent J.B. Van Hollen (R)

Who's My AG?

Find the attorney general who represents you.

Meetings & Trainings

Stay informed of NAAG meetings and the NAGTRI trainings we offer.

AG Spotlight

Derek Schmidt, Kansas Attorney General

Derek Schmidt has been the Kansas attorney general since 2011 and is the current NAAG president.