National Association of Attorneys General

National Association of Attorneys General National Association of Attorneys General

Welcome to NAAG's 2008 Summer Meeting

Lawrence Wasden, NAAG President and Idaho Attorney General
It is my pleasure to welcome you to the National Association of Attorneys General 2008 Summer Meeting. This year’s discussions are sure to be engaging and lively as we hear from various national leaders representing government, industry and law enforcement.

Topics for discussion include technology and crimefighting, rising energy and fuel costs, law enforcement challenges to protecting children, cross-border issues, digital television transition and other emerging legal issues. We will also welcome delegations from Mexico, Canada and Taiwan to our proceedings to further broader understanding of culture and the law.

In addition, NAAG will host its annual awards ceremony recognizing the work of those who contribute to the Office of the Attorney General, including its most prestigious honor, the Kelley-Wyman Award, presented to an Attorney General who has done the most to achieve the Association’s objectives.

This meeting signals the end of my tenure as President. I hope you will join me as I welcome President-Elect Attorney General Patrick Lynch to the helm of NAAG.

We have a beautiful backdrop for this year’s gathering --- Providence, Rhode Island. Thank you to our host, Rhode Island Attorney General Patrick Lynch and his staff, for their assistance in planning this meeting.

I know that this will be an exciting and substantive meeting as we continue to tackle new and complex legal issues in this forum. I thank you for all of your support this year, and I look forward to seeing you in Rhode Island!

NAAG President and Idaho Attorney General Lawrence Wasden

Who's My AG?

Find the attorney general who represents you.

Meetings & Trainings

Stay informed of NAAG meetings and the NAGTRI trainings we offer.

AG Spotlight

Aaron Ford, Nevada Attorney General

Aaron Ford is the attorney general of Nevada.