

PRESIDENT

Tom Miller lowa Attorney General

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Josh Stein North Carolina Attorney General

VICE PRESIDENT

Ellen F. Rosenblum

Attorney General

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Karl A. Racine District of Columbia Attorney General

Chris Toth Executive Director

1850 M Street NW 12th Floor Washington, DC 20036 (202) 326-6000 www.naag.org May 31, 2022

Jessica Rosenworcel Chairwoman Federal Communications Commission 45 L Street NE Washington, DC 20554

Re: State Attorneys General Support FCC Efforts in Combatting Robocalls

Dear Chairwoman Rosenworcel:

The undersigned Attorneys General appreciate the Federal Communications Commission's (FCC) efforts in combatting the scourge of robocalls. We specifically commend its leadership in encouraging states to enter into information sharing agreements to facilitate fast, effective information sharing during the course of robocall investigations. We believe these information sharing agreements represent an important continuation of the progress made to date in combatting robocalls. The opportunity to enter these agreements honors our country's tradition of federalism and evidences a mutual commitment to working towards addressing complex issues collaboratively.

For the signatories' who have not yet entered into the information sharing agreements, this letter affirms their commitment to making a good faith attempt to sign the agreements. For those signatories who have entered into the agreements, this letter underscores their commitment to working collaboratively with the FCC to continue to combat robocalls through future investigations.

In Appendix A to this letter, please find the point of contact information for each state. For the states who have not yet entered into the information sharing agreements, we encourage the FCC to reach out directly to each point of contact about the process for moving forward with the information sharing agreements.

Sincerely,

Weise ally Phil Weiser

Colorado Attorney General

Ferbert H. Flating El

Herbert H. Slatery III Tennessee Attorney General

Treg R. Taylor Alaska Attorney General

i l. Rulleday

Leslie Rutledge Arkansas Attorney General

William Tong Connecticut Attorney General

Karl Racine District of Columbia Attorney General

Leevin T. Camacho Guam Attorney General

Josh Stin

Jośh Stein North Carolina Attorney General

MarkB

Mark Brnovich Arizona Attorney General

Dont

Rob Bonta California Attorney General

athleen

Kathleen Jennings Delaware Attorney General

Christopher M. Carr Georgia Attorney General

Holly T. Shikada Hawaii Attorney General

mand

Lawrence Wasden Idaho Attorney General

Jon Miller

Tom Miller Iowa Attorney General

Daniel Cameron Kentucky Attorney General

anon M. Fre

Aaron M. Frey Maine Attorney General

Maura Healey Massachusetts Attorney General

Keith Ellison Minnesota Attorney General

John M. Formella New Hampshire Attorney General

Le D

Kwame Raoul Illinois Attorney General

Jenk Schmidt

Derek Schmidt Kansas Attorney General

Jeffery Laundry Louisiana Attorney General

 \leq

Brian Frosh Maryland Attorney General

tana Nesse

Dana Nessel Michigan Attorney General

624

Aaron D. Ford Nevada Attorney General

Ul J.

Matthew J. Platkin Acting New Jersey Attorney General

SetitiA James

Letitia James New York Attorney General

lunna

Edward Manibusan Northern Mariana Islands Attorney General

1. MiDa

John O'Connor Oklahoma Attorney General

Josh Shapiro Pennsylvania Attorney General

uson RR

Jason R. Ravnsborg South Dakota Attorney General

T.J. Donovan Vermont Attorney General

Drew H. Wrigley North Dakota Attorney General

are you

Dave kost Ohio Attorney General

(or

Ellen Rosenblum Oregon Attorney General

lan Wilson

Alan Wilson South Carolina Attorney General

Sean D. Reyes Utah Attorney General

W

Robert W. Ferguson Washington Attorney General

Joshua L. Kail

Joshua L. Kaul Wisconsin Attorney General

Bridget Siel

Bridget Hill Wyoming Attorney General

