National Association of Attorneys General

National Association of Attorneys General National Association of Attorneys General

Executive Committee

  • Attorney General Jim Hood (MS), President
  • Attorney General Marty Jackley (SD), President-Elect
  • Attorney General George Jepsen (CT), Vice President
  • Attorney General Roy Cooper (NC), Past President
  • Attorney General Peter Kilmartin (RI), Chair, Eastern Region
  • Attorney General Greg Zoeller (IN), Chair, Midwestern Region
  • Attorney General Luther Strange (AL), Chair, Southern Region
  • Attorney General Lawrence Wasden (ID), Chair, Western Region (CWAG)
  • Attorney General Lawrence Wasden (VT), Acting Chair, Mission Foundation
  • Attorney General Tim Fox (MT), Presidential Appointment
  • Attorney General Kathleen Kane (PA), Presidential Appointment
  • Attorney General Ellen F. Rosenblum (OR), Presidential Appointment

The NAAG Executive Committee is charged with the leadership of Association operations as well as planning NAAG annual meetings.

NAAG Staff Contact: Jim McPherson, (202) 326-6260

Finance Committee

Attorney General Douglas Chin (HI), Co-Chair
Attorney General Herbert H. Slatery, III (TN), Co-Chair

NAAG Staff Contact: Theresia Heller, (202) 326-6029


Attorney General Janet T. Mills (ME), Tobacco Co-Chair
Attorney General Brad Schimel (WI), Tobacco Co-Chair

NAAG Executive Staff

James McPherson, Executive Director
Chris Toth, Deputy Director and NAGTRI Director
Jeffrey Hunter, Executive Assistant to the Executive Director

Al Lama, Chief of Staff and NAGTRI CLD Director

Marjorie Tharp, Director of Communications
Theresia Heller, Chief Financial Officer