The membership of the Society of Attorneys General Emeritus (SAGE) is composed of former attorneys general. SAGE members regularly attend NAAG meetings and host periodic business sessions and networking events. The Francis X. Bellotti Award is given each year to a former attorney general who has served SAGE and worked diligently to further NAAG’s vision and mission.

View past attorneys general by state.

Access Your Account

SAGE members can log into their account to register for upcoming NAAG meetings and programs. If you do not already have an account, please follow these instructions to sign up.


Information about 2022 SAGE dues will be coming soon.

How to Join SAGE

Any former attorney general interested in joining SAGE should email

This website does not support Internet Explorer. Please use the latest version of Chrome, Firefox, Edge, or Safari.

SAGE Leadership

Jon Bruning headshot

Former Nebraska Attorney General Jon Bruning

McDaniel headshot

Former Arkansas Attorney General Dustin McDaniel