The NAAG Center for Tobacco and Public Health (Tobacco Center) specializes in all matters relating to tobacco and nicotine, especially the 1998 tobacco Master Settlement Agreement (MSA) and to the regulation of tobacco and nicotine productsThe Tobacco Center is dedicated to providing legal advice and representation on such matters to the attorneys general. The Tobacco Center also supports the states that are parties to the MSA (i.e., Settling States) in their work to interpret, implement, and enforce the MSA.  

The Tobacco Center acts at the direction of the NAAG Tobacco Committee co-chairs. Learn about the Tobacco Center’s initiatives in public health. 

Find out more about the MSA and the role of the Tobacco Center. 

Policy Letters

  • Public Health
  • Tobacco and E-cigarettes

NAAG Urges Creative Community to Protect Young Viewers from Tobacco Imagery

NAAG is urging the five creative Guilds involved in producing and developing streamed movies and programs to take action to…

Learn More →
  • Public Health
  • Tobacco and E-cigarettes

AGs Send Policy Guidelines to Streaming Industry to Combat Youth Tobacco Use

Given the recent significant rise in tobacco use by young people, particularly the use of e-cigarettes, preventing initiation and use of tobacco products is of critical importance to us and the public health community, and we sincerely hope it will be addressed by the streaming industry.

Learn More →

For more information, contact:

Michael Hering
NAAG Center for Tobacco and Public Health Director and Chief Counsel
mhering@naag.org

Bill Lieblich
NAAG Center for Tobacco and Public Health Deputy Chief Counsel
blieblich@naag.org

Patricia Molteni
NAAG Center for Tobacco and Public Health Counsel
pmolteni@naag.org

Tamara Schlinger
NAAG Center for Tobacco and Public Health Counsel
tschlinger@naag.org

Erjona Fatusha
NAAG Center for Tobacco and Public Health Paralegal
efatusha@naag.org

Myra Masood
NAAG Center for Tobacco and Public Health Paralegal and Content Coordinator
mmasood@naag.org

Relevant Articles