National Association of Attorneys General

National Association of Attorneys General National Association of Attorneys General

Lynn Fitch

Lynn Fitch, Mississippi Attorney General

Lynn Fitch (R)

Mississippi Attorney General
Elected: 2019

Department of Justice, P.O. Box 220, Jackson, MS 39205
(601) 359-3680

Raised in Holly Springs, Mississippi, Lynn earned both a Bachelor of Business Administration and a Juris Doctorate at the University of Mississippi. At 23, Lynn began practicing law as a Special Assistant Attorney General and was later in private practice as a bond lawyer.

In 2009, Lynn was selected by Governor Barbour to serve as Executive Director of the Mississippi State Personnel Board. Prior to MSPB, Lynn served as Deputy Executive Director at the Mississippi Department of Employment Security and as Counsel for the Mississippi House of Representatives Ways and Means and Local and Private Legislation Committees.

After being elected as Mississippi’s 54th state Treasurer in 2011, she held multiple leadership positions.

She was selected as Outstanding Woman Lawyer of 2012, recognized as a Woman Trailblazer by the Mississippi Bar Association, honored as a Mississippi Business Journal Leader in Finance 2016, and named a 2015 Honoree of the Women in Government Leadership Program by Governing Magazine.

In 2017, Lynn was named one of Mississippi’s Top 50 Most Influential and was honored with the prestigious Susie Blue Buchanan award by the Mississippi Bar Association’s Women in the Profession Committee.

Lynn and her family are active members of Madison United Methodist Church.  She has also served on the Boards for the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation, Goodwill Industries, and the Red Cross.

Who's My AG?

Find the attorney general who represents you.

Meetings & Trainings

Stay informed of NAAG meetings and the NAGTRI trainings we offer.

AG Spotlight

Herbert H. Slatery III, Tennessee Attorney General

Herbert H. Slatery III was sworn in as the attorney general for the state of Tennessee in October 2014.