National Association of Attorneys General

National Association of Attorneys General National Association of Attorneys General


The NAAG Executive Committee consists of 12 attorneys general. It is comprised of the four NAAG officers: president, president-elect, vice president and immediate past president; four regional delegates: Eastern Region chair, Midwestern Region chair, Southern Region chair and Western Region chair; Mission Foundation chair; and three presidential appointees. The Committee is charged with the leadership of Association operations.

The NAAG president appoints all standing and special committee chairs. Only attorneys general may serve as members. Committees are charged with studying all substantive matters within their jurisdiction and recommending policy positions and other matters to the attorneys general for action by the full Association.

Standing committees remain in existence from year to year. Only a majority of NAAG members could vote to establish or sunset a standing committee. Special committees, ad hoc committees, task forces or working groups sunset after a year unless there is approval of an one-year extension by the NAAG Executive Committee.

Who's My AG?

Find the attorney general who represents you.

Meetings & Trainings

Stay informed of NAAG meetings and the NAGTRI trainings we offer.

AG Spotlight

Herbert H. Slatery III, Tennessee Attorney General

Herbert H. Slatery III was sworn in as the attorney general for the state of Tennessee in October 2014.