National Association of Attorneys General

National Association of Attorneys General National Association of Attorneys General

NAAG Regions

NAAG has four regional conferences: Eastern Region, Midwestern Region, Southern Region and Western Region (Conference of Western Attorneys General—CWAG). The leadership and geographic breakdown is listed below. Members are the attorneys general from the listed states and territories.

The elected chairs of each region serve on the NAAG executive committee. Regional chairs also decide each year if and when the region will meet, and if so, what the meeting agenda will be. To view the meeting schedule for the NAAG regions, please click here.


  • Chair: Attorney General Peter Kilmartin (RI)
  • Vice Co-Chair: Attorney General Maura Healey (MA)
  • Vice Co-Chair: Attorney General Karl A. Racine (DC)

Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands

NAAG Staff Contact: Mark Neil, (202) 326-6019


  • Chair: Attorney General Brad Schimel (WI)
  • Vice Chair: Attorney General Doug Peterson (NE)

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio, Oklahoma, and Wisconsin

NAAG Staff Contact: Jeanette Manning (202) 326-6258


  • Chair: Attorney General Mark Herring (VA)
  • Vice Chair: Attorney General Herbert H. Slatery III (TN)

Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, and West Virginia

NAAG Staff Contact: Hedda Litwin, (202) 326-6022


  • Chair: Attorney General Douglas S. Chin (HI) 
  • First Vice Chair: Attorney General Mark Brnovich (AZ)
  • Second Vice Chair: Attorney General Cynthia Coffman (CO)
  • Immediate Past Chair: Attorney General Ellen F. Rosenblum (OR)

Alaska, American Samoa, Arizona, California, Colorado, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming

CWAG: Karen White, Executive Director
Chris Coppin, Legal Director

NAAG Staff Contact: Jim McPherson, (202) 326-6260


Who's My AG?

Find the attorney general who represents you.

Meetings & Trainings

Stay informed of NAAG meetings and the NAGTRI trainings we offer.

AG Spotlight

Douglas S. Chin, Hawaii Attorney General

Douglas S. Chin is the attorney general of Hawaii.