Untitled design (4)
2022 Capital Forum

The Miller-Wasden Unity award was created in the honor of Iowa Attorney General Tom Miller (D-IA), who served from 1979-2022, and Idaho Attorney General Lawrence Wasden (R-ID), who served from 2003-2022.  In its inaugural year, the award recipients were its namesakes, attorneys general Miller and Wasden.  The award was inspired by these two individuals who, throughout their careers, upheld, supported, and respected civility and unity throughout the attorney general community.  Their leadership in spreading a unifying message was widely respected by their peers for the decades that they served their respective states and the nation. 

Past Recipients of the Miller-Wasden Unity Award

2023: Josh Stein, North Carolina
2022:  Tom Miller, Iowa
2022:  Lawrence Wasden, Idaho